Delaware Courts

The State of Delaware court system has courts in all three counties. The Kent County Courthouse is located on a 5.3-acre site in the City of Dover, bordered by Federal, Water and The Green. Occupants of the building include the Superior CourtCourt of Common Pleas, Justice of the Peace Court 16, Register in Chancery, Prothonotary, Law Library, Jury, and Capitol Police. The Attorney General and Public Defender also have satellite offices in the Courthouse.

Kent County Court Locations - Hours 


For information on Courthouse closures, please call the Weather Emergency Line at 302-735-3292.

Please visit the State of Delaware Court website for more information on court proceedings, legal assistance, and general information about starting or preparing for a case.